Helping you create the life you desire

Self Care Tips

Thank You for Being a Good Citizen

Karen Rowinsky - Wednesday, June 27, 2018
I went to Costco recently and after I put my purchases in my car, I returned ..

Have You Had the Talk?

Karen Rowinsky - Wednesday, April 18, 2018
The state of healthcare has be front and center in the news in recent years. ..

Life Stories

Karen Rowinsky - Wednesday, January 03, 2018
As a therapist, I have had the unique opportunity and privilege to hear many ..

Good Grief

Karen Rowinsky - Wednesday, October 04, 2017
Good hardly seems like an appropriate word to put with grief. Yet, as painfu ..

Longing for Belonging

Karen Rowinsky - Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Have you ever: Chosen not to participate in a potentially fun, interesti ..

Doing it Differently

Karen Rowinsky - Wednesday, July 12, 2017
I will admit it, I play games on my iPad to relax and zone out. Sometimes I  ..

Who's Got Your Back?

Karen Rowinsky - Wednesday, May 03, 2017
In order to help my clients, it's important for me to learn about them. One  ..

The Peace Room

Karen Rowinsky - Wednesday, March 22, 2017
I once heard a story on NPR's Morning Edition about how one of Chicago's pub ..

Don't Bring Me Down

Karen Rowinsky - Wednesday, December 14, 2016
Are you generally optimistic, or trying to be more so? In this time of turmo ..

So What

Karen Rowinsky - Wednesday, November 23, 2016
Here's a tip I repeat every year... I can tell from spending time with m ..
Sign-up for Self-Care Tips
Captcha Image

Please enter verification code

Contact Information

I am currently not accepting new clients

Social Media